Au Bistro Gourmet


Au Bistro Gourmet

Please Note:

The restaurant is CLOSED. Click here for more details.

About Us

2100, rue St-Mathieu, Montreal, QC
A true French Bistro with a warm and lively atmosphere, where you can enjoy spending time with friends. Quality products, authentic cuisine and affordable prices make Le Gourmet Bistro a must, a place where the pleasure of eating well becomes a way of life.

Some history

In June 1991 the Bistro Gourmet ...
Read More

Hours

Mon: Please call
Tue: Please call
Wed: Please call
Thu: Please call
Fri: Please call
Sat: Please call
Sun: Please call

Cuisine

French, Bistro

$$

House Specialties

Bavette, Rack of lamb, Tartare, Filet mignon

Details

Capacity: 40




Reviews

  • They're talking about us on
    RestoMontreal.ca

    (78 Votes)

    ❝ This will be the last night of dining at our favourite neighbourhood bistro. Sadly, after 26 years, Chef Gabriel is retiring. Thank you, Gabriel, for 25 years of delicious food and ambience. We have had some memorable meals and parties. Go now and enjoy your much deserved ...


    Patricia & Louis

We have officially closed since February 25th 2017

FROM YOU TO ME
 
In June 1991, I started a bistro. Following an unexpected opportunity, I finally decided to cook for the others. In the line of my previous jobs, always a little artistic, I found a growing and unwavering pleasure to be a cook. But as in any great adventure, this one is coming to an end. 26 years later, I'm ending a chapter of my life. It is with great emotion that I must let you know that I have decided to retire. During all these years, I have had a constantly renewed pleasure of serving you and having you as a customer. It was an honor to share with you my growing passion that I have sought to serve in your plates every day. My open kitchen was a window on you. So many of you came to greet me, thank me, or just share a few words. Be aware that I have always been touched and I thank you sincerely of this proximity which was a great joy for me. Today I leave, keeping in mind all those beautiful years that will remain engraved in my mind. We will remain in operation until February 25th and then we will close our doors. We will miss you.


May the pleasure of eating well, remain an art of living.

Gabriel Ohana Chef-propriétaire
Au Bistro Gourmet

      

Contact

Au Bistro Gourmet
Downtown
(514) 846-1553
2100, rue St-Mathieu
H3H 2J4
View on Google Maps

Address
Au Bistro Gourmet
2100, rue St-Mathieu
H3H 2J4
Montreal, QC

Contact
(514) 846-1553


Follow Us

Hours
Mon: Please call
Tue: Please call
Wed: Please call
Thu: Please call
Fri: Please call
Sat: Please call
Sun: Please call

Share with:

Au Bistro Gourmet


Au Bistro Gourmet

Notez s'il vous plaît:

Le restaurant est FERMÉ. Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.

À Propos

2100, rue St-Mathieu, Montréal, QC
Un véritable Bistro français ou l’on se retrouve entre amis pour passer un bon moment dans une ambiance chaleureuse et vivante. La qualité des produits, l'authenticité de la cuisine et les prix abordables font du Bistro Gourmet un endroit incontournable, où le plaisir de bien manger devient un art de vivre.

...
Lire Plus

Horaires

lun: Appelez s'il vous plaît
mar: Appelez s'il vous plaît
mer: Appelez s'il vous plaît
jeu: Appelez s'il vous plaît
ven: Appelez s'il vous plaît
sam: Appelez s'il vous plaît
dim: Appelez s'il vous plaît

Cuisine

Française, Bistro

$$

Nos Spécialités

Bavette, Carré d'agneau, Tartare, Filet mignon

Détails

Capacité: 40




Avis

  • Ils parlent de nous sur
    RestoMontreal.ca

    (78 Votes)

    ❝ This will be the last night of dining at our favourite neighbourhood bistro. Sadly, after 26 years, Chef Gabriel is retiring. Thank you, Gabriel, for 25 years of delicious food and ambience. We have had some memorable meals and parties. Go now and enjoy your much deserved ...


    Patricia & Louis

Nous sommes officiellement fermé depuis le 25 février 2017

DE VOUS A MOI
 
En juin 1991 je me lançai pour la première fois dans la restauration. Suite à une opportunité inattendue, je décidai finalement de me mettre à cuisiner pour les autres. Dans la lignée de mes précédents métiers toujours un peu artistiques, le plaisir que j’y ai trouvé a grandi et ne s’est jamais arrêté depuis. Comme toute belle aventure, celle-ci touche pourtant bientôt à sa fin. 26 ans plus tard, je suis en passe de tourner définitivement cette page de mon histoire. C’est donc avec beaucoup d’émotion que je vous annonce que j’ai décidé de me retirer pour un repos bien mérité. Durant toutes ces années j’ai eu un plaisir sans cesse renouvelé de vous servir et de vous avoir comme client. Ce fut un honneur de partager avec vous cette passion grandissante que j’ai cherché à présenter dans vos assiettes chaque jour. Ma cuisine ouverte était une fenêtre sur vous. Combien d’entre vous sont venus me saluer, me remercier ou simplement partager quelques mots. Sachez que j’en ai toujours été touché et je vous remercie du fond du cœur de cette proximité qui fut une grande joie pour moi. Aujourd’hui je quitte en gardant à l’esprit toutes ces magnifiques années qui resteront gravées dans mon esprit. Nous resterons en opération jusqu’au 25 février puis nous fermerons définitivement nos portes. Vous nous manquerez.


Puisse le plaisir de bien manger, rester un art de vivre.

Gabriel Ohana Chef-propriétaire
Au Bistro Gourmet

      

Contact

Au Bistro Gourmet
Centre-ville
(514) 846-1553
2100, rue St-Mathieu
H3H 2J4
Voir sur Google Maps

Adresse
Au Bistro Gourmet
2100, rue St-Mathieu
H3H 2J4
Montréal, QC

Contact
(514) 846-1553


Suivez-Nous

Horaires
lun: Appelez s'il vous plaît
mar: Appelez s'il vous plaît
mer: Appelez s'il vous plaît
jeu: Appelez s'il vous plaît
ven: Appelez s'il vous plaît
sam: Appelez s'il vous plaît
dim: Appelez s'il vous plaît

Partager avec: